top of page

The team

Alumni
Previous research affiliates

Dr Edgar Wong

FSI Researcher

Edgar works in collaboration with Flame Security International on the design of new FR polymers.

Google Scholar       Email: edgar.wong@unsw.edu.au

Dr Susan Oliver

Team Leader FSI Project / Senior Research Fellow

Susan joined the Boyer Group after many years in industry. Her work focuses on developing functional polymeric materials and nanoparticles from natural products for antimicrobial, anticancer and advanced materials applications. She leads the team developing fire retardant polymeric materials.

Google Scholar       Email: susan.oliver@unsw.edu.au

Kenward Jung (Web).jpg

Dr Kenward Jung

Post Doc

Photopolymerisation in miniemulsion

Photoredox catalysis

Google Scholar      Email: kenward.jung@student.unsw.edu.au

0.jpg

Dr Dewen Zhou

Research Associate - FSI project

Dewen is a research associate working on the development of fire retardant coating materials  with FSI. Her research interest is in synthesis of polymeric nanoparticles using polymerization-induced self-assembly.

LinkedIn      Email: dewen.zhou@unsw.edu.au

IMG_8720.jpeg

Dr Winny Fam

Research Associate - FSI project

Winny is a research associate working on the development of fire retardant coating materials. Her research interests include membrane fabrication for gas  separation and water applications, thin film coatings, and material characterisations.

Email: winny.fam@unsw.edu.au

Lei.jpg

Dr Lei Lei

Research Associate

Lei is a research associate working on the development of fire-retardant polymers. His research interests include the preparation and application of stimuli-responsive polymers, anti-smudge coatings and emulsion templated polymeric products. 

Google Scholar      Email: lei.lei@unsw.edu.au

KaWai.jpg

Dr Ka Wai Fan

Research Associate

Ka Wai is a research associate with strong interest in industry topics. He is currently developing fire retardant system for polymer composite used in real-life products. Prior to this role, Ka Wai has built his research experience from topics that focus on the use of aqueous chemistry. He is particularly interested in the application of polydopamine and its analogues in functional coating and nanocapsule fabrication, as well as silica-based microencapsulation technology. 

Email: kawai.fan@unsw.edu.au

WeChat Image_20201231112203.jpg

Dr Chenyu Wu

Website Administrator

Quantum chemical studies of photocatalysis

Computer-guided photocatalyst design

Photoredox catalysis

Homepage      Google Scholar       Email: w@sdu.edu.cn

PhD graduates

Zahra Sadrearhami

Drug delivery

Antimicrobial nanoparticles

Google Scholar       Email: z.sadrearhami@unsw.edu.au

Rashin Zangeneh

Antimicrobial polymers

Google Scholar       Email: r.namivandizangeneh@unsw.edu.au

Peter Judzewitsch

Antimicrobial polymers

Email: p.judzewitsch@student.unsw.edu.au

Sihao (Henry) Xu

Photo-PISA

Photopolymerisation

Email: sihao.xu@unsw.edu.au

Huijie Zhu

Photo-flow polymerisation

Complex architecture polymers

Email: huijie.zhu@student.unsw.edu.au

Erna Wulandari

Antimicrobial polymers

Email: erna.wulandari@student.unsw.edu.au

prabal.jpg

Prabal Sapkota

Industrial projects

Email: p.sapkota@student.unsw.edu.au

liwen.jpg

Liwen Zhang

Photocatalyst

Photosensitisation

Biological materials

Email: liwen.zhang3@student.unsw.edu.au

zilong.jpg

Zilong Wu

Photopolymerisation

Photocatalyst

Email: zilong.wu@student.unsw.edu.au

Pham.jpg

Thi Thu Phuong Pham

Bio-related materials

Email: thithuphuong.pham@student.unsw.edu.au

WechatIMG2.jpeg

Zhiheng (Michael) Zhang

Photo-curing 3D printing

Email: z5243295@student.unsw.edu.au

IMG_8463.JPG

Ke (Lance) Liu

Junchen.jpg

Junchen (Cliff) He

Antimicrobial materials

Email: junchen.he@student.unsw.edu.au

Previous coursework students
Leonid.jpg

Leonid Zhernakov

 

Photopolymerisation

Photoredox catalysis/Flow polymerization

Email: 

Masters coursework student

Leonid.jpg

Lily Zhao

 

Antimicrobial polymers

High-throughput photopolymerisation

Email: lily.zhao@student.unsw.edu.au

Honours student

bottom of page